Recognition for the pioneers

Innovation award 2018

A contest gives nominated or awarded entrepreneurs unprecedented opportunities for exposure. Therefore Offshore Wind Innovators organizes an Innovation Award. This prize is awarded in the autumn, application for the Innovation Award of 2018 is now possible!

Innovative Power

The Offshore Wind Innovation Award is intended to raise awareness of the innovative power of this community. In addition, it creates media exposure for the finalists and winner(s) to potential customers and investors.

The current three nominees are announced for the Innovation Award 2018!

Read more about the current status of the Innovation Award here!

Who are eligible?

The award is intended for Dutch SME entrepreneurs of Offshore Wind Innovators. The award consists of a jury prize and a public prize.

The award includes:

  • Eternal fame of being the most innovative entrepreneur of the year
  • Media and PR Exposure Package
  • One-day workshop by InnovatieLink to tackle your next market introduction challenge
  • Support by an industrial partner
  • A statue of the award


The organization will treat entries confidentially. From all submissions, the jury selects three nominees (finalists). The nominees are invited to pitch their innovation to the offshore wind sector. After the presentation, the audience will decide who will receive the public award. 

Separately, the jury announces who wins the jury prize. In addition to creating awareness for the top of the offshore wind industry, the finalists can count on the necessary publicity before and after the award ceremony.

The jury consists of representatives of: 

  • The Industry 
  • The public sector 
  • The financial sector

The jury will review the entries on: 

  • Motivation 
  • Innovativeness 
  • Economic and social impact 
  • Feasibility and applicability 
  • Entrepreneurship

Subscription Companies can participate by completing and sending out an application form. Because some companies do not realize how innovative they are, third parties may also sign up for a company from the target group.

Innovation Award 2017

In 2017, participants of Offshore Wind Innovators could compete for the Offshore Wind Innovation Award for the first time. 

On December 6, the finalists held a presentation during the Q-meeting at Van Oord in Rotterdam. Both the expert jury and the audience selected the best innovation.

In 2017, Jules Dock was the winner of the jury award with their Composite Tower. ECE Offshore won the public award with Oasys, a cable monitoring system.

"Winning the jury prize of the Offshore Wind Innovation Award and our pitch during the Q-meeting have put us in the spotlight. About ten organizations contacted us during the meeting or afterwards. The award is a recognition of what we are doing and triggers the team to do even better "- Jelmer de Lange, Jules Dock


In the autumn of 2018, the Offshore Wind Innovation Award will be awarded again. For more information, click here or get in touch with Martin Weissmann (

Share this page